Print this page



The nuclear weapon ban treaty will enter into force

Jamaica, Nauru and then Honduras have just completed their ratifications of the Treaty on the Prohibition of Nuclear Weapons, bringing the total of states parties to 50.  

 The Treaty will enter into force after 90 days, on 22 January 2021.

We can use this 90 day period to spread the news and take action!  

Please take a moment to celebrate the treaty and to remind Australia we expect it to join the ban. We have a long way to go yet!

You will find memes, photographs, messaging and background information in the ICAN google folder, which you are welcome to use for any announcements or celebrations on social media or via email.

Any time from now, please take a photo solo or in a group for our virtual march! Find the instructions here. 


Joomla SEF URLs by Artio